

University of Kashmir, Srinagar

In order to address the different issues / grievances of the research scholars, the "Grievance Cell" of the Centre for the year 2022, shall comprise the following faculty members. The members of the Grievance Cell shall meet on any convenient date and time to do the needful in view of their obligation.

1. Prof. Tareek A. Rather

2. Prof Tabasum Firdous

3. Dr. Darakshan Abdullah

4. Dr. Abid Gulzar

5. Dr. Suraya Naqati

In the Chair

Member

Member

Member

(Member Secretary)

No: F (Faculty-Grievance) CCAS/KU/22/12

Dated: 18-04-2022

Sd/-

Prof. Tareek A. Rather

Director



University of Kashmir, Srinagar

In order to address the different issues / grievances of the research scholars, the "Grievance Cell" of the Centre for the year 2020, shall comprise the following faculty members. The members of the Grievance Cell shall meet on any convenient date and time to do the needful in view of their obligation.

1.	Prof. Tareek A. Rather	In the Chair
2.	Prof. Tabasum Firdous	Member
3.	Dr. Darakshan Abdullah	Member
4.	Dr. Abid Gulzar	Member
5.	Dr. M. Ajmal Shah	Member

No: F (Faculty-Grievance) CCAS/KU/22/12

Dated: 08-01-2020

Sd/-

Prof. Tareek A. Rather Director



University of Kashmir, Srinagar

In order to address the different issues / grievances of the research scholars, the "Grievance Cell" of the Centre for the year 2023, shall comprise the following faculty members. The m,embers of the Grievance Cell shall meet on any convenient date and time to do the needful in view of their obligation..

Prof Tabasum Firdous
 Prof. Tareek A. Rather
 Dr. Darakshan Abdullah
 Dr. Wahid Nasaru
 Dr. Suraya Naqati
 In the Chair
 Member
 Member
 Member
 Member

No: F (Faculty-Grievance) CCAS/KU/23/11

Dated: 07-02-2023

Sd/-

Prof. Tabasum Firdous Director



University of Kashmir, Srinagar

MINUTES OF DEPARTMENTAL GRIEVANCE CELL (DGC) OF THE CENTRE, Held on 15th December, 2023

A meeting of the Departmental Grievance Cell (DGC) was held on 15th December, 2023 in the office chamber of the Director regarding the grievance of Mr. Ramees Ahmad Lone, Research scholar (History) at CCAS about her Supervisor's indifference towards him.

The following were present:

1.	Prof Tabasum Firdous	In the Chair
2.	Prof. Tareek A. Rather	Member
3.	Dr. Darakshan Abdullah	Member
4.	Dr. Wahid Nasaru	Member
5.	Dr. Suraya Naqati	Member

At the very outset, the Director welcomed the members of the DGC and after the thread bear discussion on the written complaint application of the scholar dated: 02/11/202, it was resolved that the matter should be discussed in the Departmental Research Committee (DRC). Subsequently, the DRC met on 28/12/2023 and resolved the following.

"That Rasmees Ahmad Lone should be given a final chance to submit the draft of his Ph.D thesis after incorporating all the suggestions made by his supervisor, Dr. Darakshan Abdullah within a period of one month. Only thereafter his request for conduct of viva voce for SRF fellowship shall be considered under rules".

Hence the grievance was addressed and relevant decision was taken.

Signature of the Members:

1 Prof. Tareek A. Rather

3. Dr. Wahid Nasaru

5. Dr. Suraya Naqati

No: F (Faculty-DC) CCAS/KU/23/9 Dated: 28-12-2023

2. Dr. Darakshan Abdullal

4. Dr. Abid Gulzar

6. Dr. M. Ajmal Shar

Prof. Tabasum Firdous

Director