

Centre of Central Asian Studies University of Kashmir

S.No.	Senior Visiting Faculty/Emeritus Professors	Designation	Affiliation
1	Prof. Rob Linrothe	Professor	Professor of Art History, North Western University, USA.
2	Dr. B.R Mani	Director General	National Museum, New Delhi
3	Meenakshi Lekhi	Minister	Hon'ble Minister of State for Culture & External Affairs, Govt of India
4	Sanjeev Sanyal	Secretary	Secretary to PMO & Member Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister
5	Shri Govind Mohan	IAS	Secretary Ministry of Culture, Govt of India
6	Prof. Parthap Majumdar	Director	Founder Director of National Institute Bio Medical Genomics Kalyani
7	Dr. Michael Spate	Asstt. Professor Archaeology	Latrobe University Australia
8	Prof. Alison Bettes	Professor	Sydney University Australia
9	Dr. Laurianne Brauneau		EPHE, PSL University, Pairs France
10	Ashok Kumar Sharma	Ambassador	Former Ambassador to Kazakhstan
11	Ashok Shengenhar	Ambassador	Former Ambassador to Kazakhstan
12	Prof. Akhlaque A Ahan	Professor	Chairperson Deptt. Of Persian, JNU

			T
13	Prof. Anisur Rehman	Professor	Director HRDC, JMI
14	Dr. Ramakant Dwivedi	Director	Director ICAF, New Delhi
15	Prof. Vasant Shinde	Professor	Former Vice-Chancellor, Deemed
16	Prof. Nasir Raza Khan	Professor	Director In-charge Indian Arab Cultural Centre, JMI
17	Prof. Gulshan Dietl	Professor	Retired Professor, JNU
18	H.E. Ambassador Said Beig Saidov	Ambassador	Ambassador of Tajikistan inIndia
19	H.E. Ambassador Bulat Saresenbayev	Ambassador	HE Ambassador of Kazakhstan in India
20	Prof. Gregory Gleason	Professor	University of New Mexico,USA
21	Prof. Ismail Kurbanhusein	Professor	University of Californian Los Angels, USA
22	Prof. Chitralekha Zutshi	Professor	The College of William and Mary, USA
23	Dr. Marlene Laruelle	Professor	John Hopkins University, Washington DC, USA
24	Prof. David Phillip	Professor	University of Sheffield, UK
25	Prof. Sally Davltrey	Professor	Cambridge University, UK
26	Dr. Rachael Harris	Professor	SOAS University of London,UK
27	Dr. Dibyesh Anand	Professor	Department of Politics and International Relations, University of Westminster, London, UK
28	Prof. Schlyter	Director	Stockholm University, Sweden
29	Prof. Hakan Wahlquist (Keeper of the Sven Hedin Foundation)	Professor	Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Stockholm University, Sweden

30	Dr. Sebestien Peyrouse	Professor	Institute for Security and Development Policy, Stockholm University, Sweden
31	Prof. Sergey Ryazantser	Professor	Academy of Social Sciences, Moscow Russia
32	Prof. Victoria Lysenko	Professor	Institute of Philosophy, Russian Academy of Sciences Mahatma Gandhi Chair, Russia
33	Prof. Vittorio Pagliaro	Professor	University of Naples, Rome
34	Prof. Alison Betts	Professor	University of Sydney, Australia
35	Prof. Louise Merrington	Director	Australian National University, Australia
36	Dr. Reimund Seidelmann	Professor	Gießen University, Germany
37	Dr. Wolfgang Levermann	Programme Director	Volkswagen Foundation, Germany
38	Prof. Maqsooda Sarfi,	Professor	Kanazawa Gakuin University, Japan
39	Prof. Grancesca Recchia	Professor	University of Kurdistan,Turkey
40	Prof. Khanum Dabiran	Professor	Department of Languagesand Literature, Iran
41	Prof. Bahram Navezeni,	Professor	International University ofIran
42	Maliheh Sadat Razavi	Scholar	Islamic Azad University Mashad, Iran
43	Prof. Khodjamakhmad Umarov,	Professor	Institute of Economic Studies, Dushanbe Tajikistan
44	Prof. Abdurahim Juraev	Professor	Khujand State University, Tajikistan

45	Prof. Laura Yerekesheva	Professor	Central and South Asian Studies, Institute of OrientalStudies, Almaty, Kazakhstan
46	Dr. Alexandr Djumaev	Coordinator	Open Society Institute, Uzbekistan
47	Amb. Sudhir T. Devare	Director General	Indian Council of World Affairs, New Delhi, India
48	Prof. Ghulam-us-Syedian	Director	Archaeological Survey ofIndia, , India
49	Prof. Vasant S Shinda	Vice Chancellor	Deccan College Deemed University, Pune, India
50	Prof. Vasant Schinde,	Director	Deccan College Deemed University, Pune, India
51	Prof. A. M. Khan	Professor	National Institute of Health and Family Welfare, New Delhi, India
52	Prof. Verda Nikhalje	Professor	National Council of Education, Research and Training, New Delhi, India
53	Prof. Abdul Majeed Khan	Professor	Aligarh Muslim University,India
54	Prof. Mansura Haider	Professor	Aligarh Muslim University,India
55	Dr. Abu Sufiyan Islahi	Professor	Aligrah Muslim University,India
56	Prof. S. L. Bhat,	Professor	Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, , India
57	Prof. Ajay Patnaik	Chairperson	Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India
58	Prof. M. Aslam Islahi	Professor	Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India
59	Prof. Gulshan Dietl	Professor	Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India
60	Prof. Sanjay Dashpande	Professor	University of Mumbai, India
61	Prof. P. L. Dash	Professor	University of Mumbai, India

62	Prof. Pratapaditya Paul	Professor	Art Historian & Editor, MARG, Mumbai, India
63	Prof. Alpana Kateja	Professor	University of Rajasthan,India
64	Prof. Naseer Ahmad Khan,	Professor	Central University ofHyderabad, India
65	Prof. Pankaj Malviya	Professor	Panjab University, Chandigarh, India
66	Dr. Haseeb Darbu	Political Economist	Chairman, J&K Bank Ltd. & Finance Minister, Govt. of J&K
67	Mr. G A Qureshi	Director General	Directorate of Economics and Statistics, Govt. of J&K
68	Prof Nisar Ali	Professor	University of Kashmir, J&K
69	Prof Abdul Majid Mattoo	Professor	University of Kashmir, J&K
70	Prof Gulshan Majid	Professor	University of Kashmir, J&K
71	Prof. Mushtaq A Kaw	Professor	Moulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad
72	Prof. Gh Rasool Jan	Professor	University of Kashmir, J&K
73	Prof. Ajaiz Ahmad Bandey	Professor	University of Kashmir, J&K
74	Venerable Bhikkhu Sanghasena	Director	Mahabodhi InternationalCentre, Leh
75	Mr. Tsewang Norboo	Buddhist Scholar	Meditation Centre, Leh, Ladakh
76	Mr. Aijaz Hussain Munshi,	Curator	Munshi Aziz Bhat Museum,Kargil